In Pursuit of Excellence

By April 2, 2013News

The Board of Trustees, Administration, Faculty members & Staff, parents and students gathered as GSCS held its annual commencement exercises with the theme In Pursuit of Excellence last March 20-22, 2013 at the GSCS Quadrangle.

This is to recognize the hard work and perseverance of the students in completing years of education and excellence through giving their certificates and awards.

Hon. Congressman Neptali A. Gonzales II, House Representative of the Lone District of the City of Mandaluyong, was the guest of honor and speaker of this yearís GSCS Commencement Exercises.

He encouraged the graduates to never give up in pursuing their goals and stressed that the journey through excellence is never easy and so they must persevere.

Baccalaureate Services

Preceding the commencement exercises, Baccalaureate Services were held to glorify God for what He has done on the studentsí lives and to ask for His guidance as the students continue on their journey in life.

Mrs. Dulce P. Velardo inspired a message for the Kindergarten pupils and parents. Pastor Pablito P. Obien motivated the elementary pupils to focus on excellence. Meanwhile, Mrs. Maloi M. Salumbides, a broadcaster in Far Eastern Broadcasting Company (FEBC) charged to the High School students to become aware of their attitude too in pursuing their dreams and goals.

The commencement exercise followed shortly at the schoolís quadrangle, though because of heavy rain, the high school department had to hold it at the schoolís multi-purpose hall at the fifth floor.

Graduation Honors:
Kindergarten Class
First Honors: Monique Joy M. Palma (Best in GMRC, Reading Rediness, Science Readiness, City of Mandaluyong Award of Excellence from Hon. Congressman Neptali M. Gonzales II); Second Honors: Eren Margaraet E. Samillano (Best in Christian Education, Language Readiness, Writing Readiness); First Honorable Mention: Christine Marielle A. Tan (Best in Filipino); Second Honorable Mention: Julia Mae B. Angeles (Best in Number Readiness); Third Honorable Mention: Aurora Veronne E. Delos Santos

With Honors: Jhob A. Logronio; Angelei Jillanne C. Dela Paz; Angel Nicole G. Francisco; Jhems Robert B. Reduta; Schultz R. Hemady; Special Awards:
Kid Scout of the Year :Christian Emmanuel D. Amit; Twinkler Scout of the Year: Vera Mae B. Dela Cruz

Elementary Class (Grade Six):
First Honors: Dezniel Atenos B. Graza (Best in English, HEKASI, Filipino, Science, Makabayan, MAPE; Bato Balani Science Excellence Awards, City of Mandaluyong Award of Excellence from Hon. Cong. Neptali M. Gonzales II); Second Honors: Jessica P. Laureta (Best in GMRC); First
Honorable Mention: Sophia Marie F. Dawal (Best in HELE/Computer)
Second Honorable Mention: Patricia Denise P. Leyco; Third Honorable Mention: Kathryryn Iris P. Dela Cruz; With Honors: Joshua Job C. Rayo (Best in C.E, Neptali A. Gonzales Leadership Award); Ken Bernard G. Daza(Best in Mathematics); Angela Michaela G. Dedel; Andrea Joe-anna R. Hernandez; Rafael IÒigo S. Arcangel; Girl Scout of the Year: Christiane Patricia O. MAsilang; Boy Scout of the Year: Mikko Angelo L. Real

High School
Valedictorian: Keziah V. Custodio (Best
in Mathematics, Computer, City of
Mandaluyong Award of Excellence
from Hon. Congressman Neptali M.
Gonzales II); Salutatorian: Enqvist
Joshua P. Leyco (Best In English, Filipino,
Araling Panlipunan, Technology
and Livelihood Education, Values and
Christian Education, Elective(
Entrepreneurships), Makabayan); First

Honorable Mention: Joseph C. Andal
(Best in CAT; Neptali A. Gonzales
Leadership Award); Second Honorable
Mention: Celine Angeli T. Buenaventura
Third Honorable Mention: Daniel C. Florendo (Best in Science)
With Honors: Julian Victor P. Dupaya; Shaina Marie Yamzon; Bea Patricia G. Maranan; Eunice Y. De Leon; Prinzes Camille Ocaña
Best in MAPEH: Jason Clark L. Galang
Writer of the Year: Niccolo Paolo R. Ventenilla