16 May 2010

27th Commencement

News Comments Off

GSCS Holds 27th Commencement
Congressman Neptali ‘Boyet’ Gonzales II was the guest of honor speaker of the commencement Exercises for the Elementary and High School last March 25 and 26 respestively, at the GSCS quadrangle.

He inspired the graduates and admonished them never to give up in the pursuit of their goals and dreams.

Baccalaureate Services

Prior to the commencement ceremonies, Baccalaureate services were held at the UCGS Sanctuary to honor the Lord for what He has done in the students lives. This is also the moment to consecrate the graduates to the Lord.
Pastor Ronoel Daguio, administrative pastor of God’s Family Christian Fellowship, Bocaue, Bulacan,   reminded the high school graduates  that poverty is not a hindrance as long as one knows how to make use of what he has.
For the elementary graduates, Pastor Denton Bardoquillo gave an eye opening message.  .
Mrs. Rosalia Sardido, high school faculty, taught a very timely lesson to the graduating class of the pre-school department.

The commencement Exercises followed shortly at the school’s quadrangle.
Preparatory Awardees

First Honors: Pauline Jieana M. Austria
Second Honors: Kurt Justin C. Guadalupe
First Honorable Mention: Chynna S. Dela Vega
Second Honorable Mention: Lex Emmanuel B. Vila
Third Honorable Mention: Franklin Daniel Ang

With honors:
Christian Isaac J. Agapinay, Lucy Clarisse Q. Tan, Rochelle Mae H. De Castro, John Gabriel M. Rutaqio and Jae Denver N. Rafer.

Subject Excellence Awardees:
Pauline Jieana M. Austria, Chynna S. Dela Vega, Kurt Justin C. Guadalupe.

Special Awardees
Kid Scout of the of the year: Lex Emmanuel B. Vila; Twinkler Scout of the year: Gwyneth Michico T. Gonzales and the City of  Mandaluyong Award of Excellence went to Pauline Jieana M. Austria

Grade Six Awardees
Graduation Honors are as follows.

First Honors: Janielle M. Sabio
Second Honors: Andrea Lorraine S. Siriban
1st Hon. Mention: Jezaree B. Corpuz
2nd Hon. Mention: Jana Gabrielle J. Ladia
3rd Hon. Mention: Von Joshua H. Trivinio.
With Honors were Raymund Levy P. Suarez; Bernice L. Claudio; Feliz Era Q. Santos; Aljon V. Villespin; Nicole A. Maquera.

Janielle M. Sabio received all the Subject Excellence Awards.

Special Awards: Congressional Academic Excellence and Girl Scout of the Year Awards were given to Janielle M. Sabio

Boy Scout of the Year was Pierre Aaron L. De Vera

Fourth Year Awardees
Valedictorian: Marie Chanel Abelo
Salutatorian:  Jan Ashley P. Bunanig
1st Hon. Mention: Jan Aries P. Bunanig
2nd Hon. Mention: Regina Loraine Detabali
3rd Hon. Mention: Jo-Anafelle B. Quingua

With Honors
Ma. Scarlet A. Castillo
Ma. Elisha T. Alcantara
Justine N. Moscoso
Hannah Beatriz A. Navarez
Jhunarlyn D. Bancud

Subject Excellence Awardees
Marie Chanel T. Abelo: Best in English, Filipino, Science, Math, MAKABAYAN, Elective (Speech), Values Education and MAPEH

Jan Ashley P. Bunanig: Best in Araling Panlipunan andT.L.E.

Marco G. Masangcay: Best in Computer Education

Special Awardees
Marie Chanel T. Abelo was granted the Neptali A. Gonzales Leadership Award, GSCS Writer of the Year Award, Congressional Award of Excellence, PGMA Academic Excellence Award, PGMA Student Leadership Award, PGMA Campus Journalism Award and PGMA Skills Development Award

Jan Ashley P. Bumanig received the PGMA Science and Technology Award

Regina Loraine Detabali was awarded the PGMA Culture and Arts Award

Jana Mariel S. Lugares was declared the GSCS Athlete of the Year and also got the PGMA Athletics Award

By Dustinne Umadac

Comments are closed.